Brainwashing the Masses: 6 Companies Own Almost ALL of the Media in the U.S. – Using Medical “Doctors” to Sell Their Message

Television commercial from the 1950s advertising that more doctors smoked Camel cigarettes than other other brand.

Comments by Brian Shilhavy
Editor, Health Impact News

The current “war against the Coronavirus” is primarily an information war, with the corporate media putting forth a unified message they want the public to believe, and any efforts to present alternative information is vigorously opposed and ridiculed.

Six major companies own almost all of the media outlets in the U.S., including TV, print, and Internet, which includes video games.

WebFX documented this a few years back with an infographic. The Infographic is a bit dated, as AT&T bought Time Warner in 2018, for example, which just led to further consolidation of the media giants.

In modern America, it feels like you have an unlimited variety of entertainment and media options right at your fingertips.

Television, film, and video game companies seem to come out of the woodwork in today’s startup-centric economy. Who knows what they’ll do next? But while it may seem like you have limitless options, most of the media you consume is owned by one of six companies. These six media companies are known as The Big 6.

While independent media outlets still exist (and there are a lot of them), the major outlets are almost all owned by these six conglomerates. To be clear, “media” in this context does not refer just to news outlets — it refers to any medium that controls the distribution of information. So here, “media” includes 24-hour news stations, newspapers, publishing houses, Internet utilities, and even video game developers.

With that in mind, let’s take a look at each of The Big 6, who control them, and what they own.

Late night comedian Conan O’Brien produced some clips some years ago that showed how these corporate media companies control the narrative on your local and national news stations to broadcast a unified message, showing that very little, if any, real investigative reporting was being done.

Watch:

Campaign Final Days Can Get a Little Salty:

The Easter Bunny’s Springless Steps

Where Can You Enjoy Cyber Monday Sales?

The End Of E-mail Overload?

Using “Medical” Doctors to Sell Products or Ideas – Appeal to Authority

As I reported recently (Doctors vs. Doctors: Who’s Telling the Truth?), there is a huge difference between medical doctors out on the frontlines actually treating patients, and political or TV doctors who do not actually treat patients, but use their American-accepted status symbol of authority to try and convince the masses to believe what the Corporate Media companies, and their sponsors, want you to believe.

Today, the main sponsors of the six largest media corporations are pharmaceutical companies.

But some 60 years ago, those sponsors were mainly the tobacco industry.

Here are some “blasts from the past” that most of our readers are probably too young to remember.

If any of these gems from YouTube disappear, let us know, and we will get them back up on another platform.

Develop Your Own Newsfeed!

I previously published an article showing how one can beat Internet Censorship and develop your own newsfeed:

How to Beat Internet Censorship and Create Your Own Newsfeed

As Editor of Health Impact News, I am going to update this article and publish my own current newsfeed, with the list of RSS links.

Please note this is a constant developing newsfeed, and the presence of a publication in my newsfeed does NOT mean I endorse that publication.

As an editor, I want to be informed about ALL sides of an issue, even those I do not agree with, or maybe only partially agree with, etc. So you will see some “left-leaning,” some “right-leaning,” and some “libertarian-leaning” sources, along with some that do not fit any particular category and just practice good journalism.

Many of these sources have been banned by Big Tech in places like Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

There are not many corporate sites in my newsfeed, because you can get all of those in one place: https://news.google.com/

If you keep Google News open in a tab in your browser and refresh throughout the day, you see exactly what the corporate media’s main message is that day, which is primarily the Liberal Left, with a few Fox News stories thrown in from time to time to make them look “balanced.”

I have found over the past couple of years that Google particularly likes the Washington Post, now owned by their fellow Technocrat, Jeff Bezos, founder of Amazon.com, and who today is rumored to be interested in buying CNN.

With that said, here is the list of RSS feeds currently in my own, custom newsfeed (in alphabetical order) that can be loaded into any RSS feed reader where you will get their articles or videos into your RSS feeder almost as soon as they are published:

Activist Post – https://feeds.feedburner.com/ActivistPost

AHRP – http://ahrp.org/feed/

Alliance for Natural Health – https://feeds.feedburner.com/TheAllianceForNaturalHealthPulseOfNaturalHealth

Amazing Polly – https://www.bitchute.com/feeds/rss/channel/99freemind/

Behind The News Network – https://behind-the-news.com/feed/

Ben Swann – https://www.youtube.com/feeds/videos.xml?channel_id=UC1h3bqESVdqkwm123Ce4ZmA

Big League Politics – https://bigleaguepolitics.com/feed/

CCHR International – https://www.cchrint.org/feed/

Children’s Health Defense – https://childrenshealthdefense.org/feed/

Civil Eats – http://feeds.feedburner.com/civileats/

The Corbett Report – http://feeds.feedburner.com/CorbettReportRSS

David Icke – https://davidicke.com/feed

Dr Brownstein – https://www.drbrownstein.com/feed/ (Currently inactive due to FTC censorship)

Dr. Malcolm Kendrick – https://drmalcolmkendrick.org/feed/

Evolution News – http://www.evolutionnews.org/atom.xml

EWG News – http://www.ewg.org/rss.xml

FiercePharma – https://www.fiercepharma.com/rss/xml

Free Thought Project – https://thefreethoughtproject.com/feed/

From the Trenches World Report – https://fromthetrenchesworldreport.com/feed/

garydbarnett.com – https://www.garydbarnett.com/feed/

Gateway Pundit – https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/feed/

Geoengineering Watch – https://geoengineeringwatch.org/?feed=rss2

Global Research – https://www.globalresearch.ca/feed

GMWatch Home – http://gmwatch.org/index.php?format=feed&type=rss

GreenMedInfo – https://www.greenmedinfo.com/rss.xml

Health Impact News – https://healthimpactnews.com/feed/

henrymakow.com – https://www.henrymakow.com/index.xml

Highwire – https://thehighwire.com/feed/

Infowars – https://www.infowars.com/feed/custom_feed_rss

Jefferey Jaxen – Blog – http://www.jeffereyjaxen.com/1/feed

Jennifer Margulis – https://www.jennifermargulis.net/feed/

Jon Rappoport’s Blog – https://blog.nomorefakenews.com/feed/

Larken Rose – https://www.youtube.com/feeds/videos.xml?channel_id=UCFeK8ZdHbCqAq3gekWs8aEQ

LewRockwell – https://www.lewrockwell.com/feed/

London Real – https://londonreal.tv/feed/

Mercola – https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/rss.aspx

Millennial Millie – https://www.youtube.com/feeds/videos.xml?channel_id=UCglVbeKF9JGMCt-RTUAW_TQ

MintPress News – https://www.mintpressnews.com/feed/

MuchAdoAboutCorona.ca – https://muchadoaboutcorona.ca/feed/

National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition – http://feeds.feedburner.com/SustainableAgricultureCoalition

Natural Blaze – https://feeds.feedburner.com/naturalblaze

Natural News – https://www.naturalnews.com/rss.xml

NCCPR Child Welfare Blog – https://www.nccprblog.org/feeds/posts/default

New American – https://www.thenewamerican.com/component/obrss/rss

OffGuardian – https://off-guardian.org/feed/

Organic Prepper – https://www.theorganicprepper.com/feed/

ProPublica – http://feeds.propublica.org/propublica/main

pubmed: coconut – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1h9kEWSfxImVd1oVVxNXs-QhLQ2Mqgf3akksz6grrdBSI4mkKM

pubmed: coconut oil – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1jo74WIY5-k9p6Znkrwo_QPaAx3vca4yHPRf0HdXALXdzbQMSx

pubmed: glyphosate – https://eutils.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1jcCSTNs5ufOgat_YC3U4VwOtfhRjg-1yrF8FFk40eULTu5gHm

pubmed: ketogenic – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1X19VF0tT62AGY7YJfny8dqLi72ihaiV9mT7Ci-IkSxQtiZcSu

pubmed: lauric acid – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1Z3442Lm0S4hVLy6FnedjUqQRvq3xpeURXmyVzxvBi-al7eQg1

pubmed: nigella sativa – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1FGsvIM_Qr9wkQgjpiOwj3WknRPW1Kki5WG-g8Z8VKNBurM9nD

pubmed: vaccine induced auto... – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/eutils/erss.cgi?rss_guid=1JsSDwnbM1SRzT1Uf_bWEVfmljEtsuQ8fPVHItFJg_u6p_w5fu

Q (We) Are The News – https://wearethene.ws/rss

reallygraceful – https://www.youtube.com/feeds/videos.xml?channel_id=UCY-UU3bN4FkMILC-CMd8N5w

Rethinking Foster Care – https://rethinkingfostercare.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default

Rise Magazine – http://www.risemagazine.org/feed/

Ron Paul Institute for Peace And Prosperity – http://ronpaulinstitute.org/archives/peace-and-prosperity/rss.aspx?blogid=5

SaneVax, Inc. – http://sanevax.org/feed/

Sharyl Attkisson – http://feeds.feedburner.com/SharylAttkisson

Spiro Skouras – https://www.youtube.com/feeds/videos.xml?channel_id=UCkKOQNYoZjaa_8V0uPOueeQ

Stand for Health Freedom – https://standforhealthfreedom.com/feed/

StopTheCrime – http://stopthecrime.net/wp/feed/

Sustainable Pulse – https://sustainablepulse.com/feed/

Technocracy News – https://www.technocracy.news/feed/

The Appeal – https://theappeal.org/feed/

The Burning Platform – https://www.theburningplatform.com/feed/

The Freedom Articles – https://thefreedomarticles.com/feed/

True Pundit – https://truepundit.com/feed/

unlimitedhangout.com – https://unlimitedhangout.com/feed/

U.S. Right to Know – https://usrtk.org/feed/

Vaxxter – https://vaxxter.com/feed/

Vernon Coleman – https://www.youtube.com/feeds/videos.xml?channel_id=UCd6F39mg7LPUkw1BfiJDibw

Volatility – https://attempter.wordpress.com/feed/

Winter Watch – https://www.winterwatch.net/feed/

ZeroHedge News – http://feeds.feedburner.com/zerohedge/feed

SOURCE: https://vaccineimpact.com/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.